Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Tuesday, July 14:

Denise Chaila Photo by Mark Logan

Grimes – ‘We Appreciate Power’
Denise Chaila – ‘CHAILA’
Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart (feat: Sinead O’Connor) – ‘Visions Of You’
LEWWAB – ‘5k’
The Chemical Brothers – ‘No Geography’
The Chemical Brothers – ‘Block Rockin Beats’
Mera Bhai – ‘Jama El F’na’
The Love Buzz – ‘Disco Junkie’
Nirvana – ‘Radio Friendly Unit Shifter’
Aerial Salad – ‘Lazy’
Nadine Shah – ‘Kite’
PJ Harvey – ‘Beautiful Feeling’
Nealo – ‘Heart Food For Hard Times’
Jacknife Lee (feat: Bibi Bourelly) – ‘That’s What All Boys Do’
Lazy B – ‘Facts Of Life’

Hour 2:

Rejjie Snow – ‘Greatness’
Rejjie Snow (feat: MF Doom & Cam O’BI) – ‘Cookie Chips’
Kool Keith (feat: MF Doom) – ‘Super Hero’
MuRli – ‘No Exit’
Sasha Terfous – ‘Warrior Women’
Video Blue – ‘What Have You Got’
Passengers – ‘Your Blue Room’
Fangclub – ‘Slow’
Le Butcherettes (feat: John Frusciante) – ‘My Half’
Vernon Jane – ‘Sink’
Silverbacks – ‘Grinning At The Lid’
Pixies – ‘Planet Of Sound’
VerseChorusVerse – Free To Decree’
Sister Ghost – ‘Bruised Fruit’
The Vines – ‘Get Free’
Melts – ‘Echoes’

Leave a comment