Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Wednesday, May 10

Albums Of The Week

Flume (feat: Beck) – ‘Tiny Cities’
DJ Shadow (feat: Run The Jewels) – ‘Nobody Speak’
DJ Shadow – ‘The Number Song’
Ships – ‘Nothing But’
Jungle – ‘Smoking Pixels’
Flunk – ‘Probably’
Sampha – ‘(No One Knows Me) Like The Piano’
Sylvan Esso – ‘Just Dancing’
David Bowie – ‘Let’s Dance’
Lir – ‘The Drama Group’
Tommy KD – ‘Intro (Stepping Out)’
The Prodigy (feat: Juliette Lewis) – ‘Hotride’
King Kong Company – ‘iPop’
Haelos – ‘Sacred’
David Holmes (feat: BP Fallon) – ‘Henry McCullough’ (Andrew Weatherall Remix)

Hour 2:

The Charlatans – ‘Then’
The Charlatans – ‘Plastic Machinery’
Will De Burca – ‘It Shall Be Opened’
Isaac Hayes – ‘Disco Connection’
Vengeance & The Panther Queen – ‘She’s Hot’
That Petrol Emotion – ‘Sensitize’
Odd Nosdam – ‘Zone Coaster’
Jesca Hoop – ‘Cut Connection’

James Vincent McMorrow – Back & Forth:
James Vincent McMorrow –  ‘Down The Burning Ropes’
James Vincent McMorrow –  ‘One Thousand Times’
Kygo (feat: James Vincent McMorrow) – ‘I’m In Love’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘Red Dust’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘Rising Water’
NO CEREMONY// (feat: James Vincent McMorrow) – ‘Away From Here’

Nightmares On Wax – ‘Morse’

Hour 3:

David Kitt – ‘Song From Hope Street (Brooklyn, NY)’
New Jackson – ‘Anya’s Piano’
My Bloody Valentine – ‘Soon’
Slowdive – ‘No Longer Making Time’
Rusangano Family – ‘Bon Voyage’
Bon Voyage – ‘Don’t Tread On Me’
Ghostpoet – ‘Immigrant Boogie’
Feuds – ‘Stay Here’
The Frames – ‘Evergreen’
Hilary Woods – ‘Bathing’
Jane Weaver – ‘Slow Motion’
MGMT – ‘Siberian Breaks’

Leave a comment