Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Wednesday, June 7

Albums Of The Week

Daft Punk – ‘Robot Rock’
All Tvvins – ‘Too Young To Live’
Veruca Salt – Volcano Girls’
Kolibri – ‘Headcase’
Buck 65 – ‘Sore’
Rejjie Snow – ‘Flexin’
Rollerskate Skinny – ‘Speed To My Side’
August Wells – ‘Go To Work’
Alt-J – ‘Adeline’
Grimes – ‘Genesis’
Grimes – ‘Pin’
PINS – ‘House Of Love’
Toy – ‘Fall Out Of Love’

 Hour 2:

Toy – ‘Dream Orchestra’
The House Of Love – ‘Shine On’
The Altered Hours – ‘Dig Early’
DBFC – ‘Staying Home’
Rusangano Family – ‘I Know You Know’
Moby – ‘Extreme Ways’
Will De Burca – ‘Madrid’
The Plague Monkeys – ‘Few Words Id Better’
Carol Keogh interview 
The Plague Monkeys – ‘Star Country’
Benjamin Booker – ‘Truth Is Heavy’
Melodica Deathship (feat: Sinead Pierce) – ‘Standing On The Hill’
LCD Soundsystem – ‘Losing My Edge’

Hour 3:

The Stunning – ‘Brighten Up My Life’
Katie Kim – ‘Day Is Coming’
Liam Gallagher – ‘Wall Of Glass’
Beth Ditto – ‘Oo La La’
CSS – ‘Music Is My Hot Sex’
Le Boom – ‘What We Do’ (Mix & Fairbanks Remix)
Communions – ‘Come On, I’m Waiting’
James Yuill – ‘This Sweet Love’
St. Vincent – ‘Digital Witness’
Kormac – ‘I Believe’
Nick Murphy – ‘Your Time’
Cinema (feat: Chris Leech) – ‘Floating’
Prince & The Revolution – ‘Girls & Boys’
Prince & The Revolution – ‘Purple Rain’

Leave a comment