Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Tuesday, May 23

Come On Live Long

John Grant – ‘Black Belt’
Sofi Tukker – ‘Greed’
Alexis K – ‘Beautiful Day’
Portishead – ‘Sour Times’
Montauk Hotel – ‘In The Land’
Spearhead – ‘Hole In The Bucket’
Nadia Rose – ‘Puddycat’
Gil Scott-Heron – ‘Lady Day & John Coltrane’
Bonzai – ‘Nikka’
Will Stratton – ‘Thick Skin’
Turn – ‘In Position’
Ailbhe Reddy – ‘Fingertips’
The Phoenix Foundation – ‘Friendly Society’

Hour 2:

iEuropean – ‘We Are Brothers’
Moby – ‘Porcelain’
TEEFF – ‘Sun Sets East’
Junkster – ‘Mr Blue’
Sinkane – ‘Favourite Song’
Soricah – ‘Waiting’
Autamata (feat: Cathy Davey) – ‘Cloud Seekers’
The National – ‘Terrible Love’ (Alternate Version)
The National – ‘The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness’
Eddie Vedder – ‘Hard Sun’
Pearl Jam – ‘Daughter’
Jane Weaver – ‘Ravenspoint’
Mineral – ‘Atoms’

Hour 3:

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Maps’
The Fontaines – ‘Liberty Belle’
Jesca Hoop – ‘The Lost Sky’
Mark Pritchard (feat: Linda Perhacs) – ‘You Wash My Soul’
U2 – ‘Peace On Earth’
Come On Live Long – ‘In The Stills’
School Of Seven Bells – ‘Show Me Love’
Cinema (feat: Chris Leech) – ‘Floating’
New Order – ‘True Faith’
Flume – ‘Hyperreal’
In Valour – ‘Higher’
Bantum (feat: Eimear O’Donovan) – ‘Oh My Days’
Bantum – ‘Move’ (Mix & Fairbanks Remix)

Leave a comment