Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Tuesday, March 14


Grimes – ‘Medieval Warfare’
The Chemical Brothers – ‘Hey Boy Hey Girl’
Plutonic Dust – ‘Eskimo Kiss’
The Innocent Bystander – ‘Electrocute’
FKA Twigs – ‘Two Weeks’
Bjork – ‘Violently Happy’
Giveamanakick – ‘Spring Break’
Seasick Steve – ‘Dog House Boogie’
Lefties Soul Connection (feat: Flo Mega) – ‘Have Love Will Travel’
Meljoann – ‘Personal Assistant’
Prince & The Revolution – ‘Computer Blue’
Her Space Holiday – ‘Sleepy California’ (Super Furry Animals Remix)
Super Furry Animals – ‘Golden Retriever’
Djaikovski (feat: MC Wasp & Ghetto Priest) – ‘Lion’s Den’
Punctual – ‘Eva’

Hour 2:

Queens Of The Stone Age

Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘Noe One Knows’
Deap Vally – ‘Teenage Queen’
Sultans Of Ping – ‘Teenage Punk’
aboveDat – ‘Better’
Deee-Lite – ‘World Clique’
Analogue Wave – ‘Hope’
Sly & Robbie – ‘Frenchman Code’
Hook Shop (feat: Sly & Robbie) – ‘Let Go’
Blink – ‘Don’t You Rollerblade In Nashville, Tennessee?’
Blanck Mass – ‘John Doe’s Carnival Of Error’
Sigur Ros – ‘Hoppipolla’
Peter Silberman – ‘New York’
Jeff Buckley – ‘Everybody Here Wants You’
Participant- ‘You Better’ (Connor O’Brien Remix)

Hour 3:

Pleasure Beach

Pleasure Beach – ‘Burning Up’
TooFools – ‘Touch’ (Session)
Roisin Murphy – ‘Exploration’
Sinead O’Connor – ‘You Made Me The Thief Of Your Heart’
Sleaford Mods – ‘Messy Around’
Ice-T – ‘New Jack Hustler’
Saul Williams (feat: Emily Kokal) – ‘Burundi’
TooFools – ‘Better To Have Loved…’ (Session)
Paul Thomas Saunders – ‘In High Heels Burn It Down’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘One Thousand Times’
PJ Harvey – ‘Who The Fuck?’
PJ Harvey – ‘Shame’
Ailbhe Reddy – ‘Distrust’ (Blend Bold Remix)
LCD Soundsystem – ‘Yeah’

Leave a comment