skip to main content

Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Thursday, June 22

Albums of the Week

Nirvana – ‘Come As You Are’
Kate Tempest – ‘Lonely Daze’
Regurgitator – ‘Black Bugs’
King Kong Company – ‘iPop’
Mobb Deep – ‘Shook Ones’
Bon Voyage – ‘Don’t Tread On Me’
Jacknife Lee – ‘Making Me Money’
U2 – ‘Bullet The Blue Sky’ (Jacknife Lee Remix)
Beth Ditto – ‘Fake Sugar’
Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘No One Knows’
Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘The Way You Used To Do’
Wolfmother – ‘The Joker & The Thief’
Sorcha Richardson – ‘4AM’
Lemon Jelly – ‘Elements’

Hour 2:

Liam Gallagher – ‘Wall Of Glass’
Three Underneath – ‘Buddy Yeah’
Stone Temple Pilots – ‘Plush’
Portugal. The Man – ‘feel It Still’
Auxiliary Phoenix – ‘Star System’
Beastie Boys – ‘Sure Shot’
Toro Y Moi – ‘Still Sound’
Stomptown Brass – ‘I Got A Plan’
Ananda Shankar – ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’
Jane Weaver – ‘Arrows’
Junkster – ‘The Only One’
Will De Burca (feat: Aoife Underwater) – ‘The Sound Of The End Of The Night’
Radiohead – ‘My Iron Lung’
Ships – ‘Nothing But’
Ships – ‘Space Inside’

Hour 3:

Prince & The New Power Generation – ‘Daddy Pop’
Femmepop – ‘Wild Horses’
Ghostpoet – ‘Trouble + Me’
Jerry Fish (feat: MayKay) – ‘Blue’
R.E.M. – ‘Strange Currencies’
The Strypes – ‘Grin & Bear It’
The Jezabels – ‘City Girl’
Royal Blood – ‘Don’t Tell’
Le Galaxie – ‘Pleasure’

Trentemøller live at the Antigel festival:
‘Where The Shadows Fall’
‘Take Me In To Your Skin’

Leave a comment