Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Thursday, June 15

Sun Collective

Portugal. The Man – ‘Feel It Still’
Pop Levi – ‘Blue Honey’
C2C – ‘The Beat’
The Beat – ‘Mirror In The Bathroom’
Phare (feat: Adultrock) – ‘Safer Place’
Leftfield (feat: John Lydon) – ‘Open Up’ (Skream Remix)
Low Sea – ‘Berlin’
Booka Shade (feat: Craig Walker) – ‘Loneliest Boy’
New Order – ‘Crystal’
Will de Burca (feat: Aoife Underwater) – ‘The Sound Of The End Of The Night’
Pixx – ‘Telescreen’
AC/DC – ‘Back In Black’
The Fontaines – ‘Liberty Belle’
Elastica – ‘Waking Up’
Justice – ‘Audio Video Disco’

Hour 2:

Sebastian Tellier – ‘La Ritournelle’
Sun Collective interview
Sun Collective – ‘Portrait’
Sun Collective – ‘Tides’
Jeff Buckley – ‘Mojo Pin’
Manchester Orchestra – ‘The Gold’
Prince – ‘Gold’
Hvmmingbird – ‘Legacy’
The Revenants – ‘Sympathy’
Pixies – ‘Hey’
Jape – ‘The Heart’s Desire’ (Peaking Lights Remix)

Hour 3:

UNKLE (feat: Josh Homme) – ‘Restless’
The Horrors – ‘Machine’
Oasis – ‘Rock N Roll Star’
Liam Gallagher – ‘Wall Of Glass’
Stoat – ‘Try Not To Think About It’
BlakRoc (feat: Pharoahe Monch & RZA) – ‘Dollaz & Sense’
BP Fallon – ‘I Believe In Elvis Presley’

The Fat White Family live at the Frequency Festival
‘Wild American Praerie’
‘Whitest Boy On The Beach’
‘I Am Mark E. Smith’

Radiators From Space – ‘Television Screen’
Fangclub – ‘Bad Words’
Cody ChesnuTT – ‘Peace (Side-By-Side)’
Meltybrains? – ‘Donegal’

Leave a comment