Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Thursday, June 1

Liam Gallagher

The Muppet Babershop Quartet – ‘Smeels Like Teen Spirit’
Nirvana –  ‘Smeels Like Teen Spirit’
Go Swim – ‘Call Sign’
PATHS – ‘Right Beside You’
Mount Kimbie ((feat: Mikachu) – ‘Marilyn’
The Happy Mondays – ‘Loose Fit’
Tebi Rex – ‘Icarus’
Everything Shook – ‘New York FM’
Velvet Underground – ‘Venus In Furs’
Whipping Boy – ‘We Don’t Need Nobody Else’
Public Service Broadcasting – ‘They Gave Me A Lamp’
Edwin Starr – ‘War’
BARQ – ‘That Thing You Love’
DBFC – ‘Autonomic’ (Mod Visions Mix)

Hour 2:

FKA Twigs – ‘In Time’
Oasis – ‘Up In The Sky’
Liam Gallagher – ‘Wall Of Glass’
Glass Animals – ‘Gooey’
Rare – ‘Sweeter’
Gorillaz – ‘We Got The Power’
Meltybrains? – ‘Know My Name’
Fat White Family – ‘I Am Mark E Smith’

The Moonlandingz live at Eurosonic:
‘Glory Hole’
‘The Cities Undone’
‘Man In My Lyfe’

My Bloody Valentine – ‘Sometimes’
Percolator – ‘Crab Supernova’

Hour 3:

Marika Hackman – ‘Round we Go’
The Charlatans – ‘Blackened Blue Eyes’
The Charlatans – ‘Over Again’
The Japanese Popstars – ‘B.C.T.T.’
Skepta – ‘Man’
Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘Regular John’
Johnny Cash – ‘I Walk The Line’
Saint Sister – ‘Tin Man’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘Constelaltions’
Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan – ‘Snake Song’
Mark Lanegan Band – ‘Blue Blue Sea’
The Beatles – ‘Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band’ (Remix)
Sub Motion – ‘Decoy’
Benjamin Booker – ‘Believe’
Primal Scream – 2013’

Leave a comment