Playlist – The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Monday, June 12

Roc Strong

Arcade Fire – ‘Wake Up’
Jain – ‘Makeba’
Deee-Lite – ‘Groove Is In The Heart’
Alt-J – ‘Fitzpleasure’
Ebony Bones – ‘I.N.V.I.S.I.B.L.E.’
Bon Voyage – ‘African Voices’
Radiohead – ‘The National Anthem’
Wastefellow – ‘Wonder’
Beth Ditto – ‘Fire’
Nirvana – ‘Lithium’
Three Underneath – ‘Can I Be’
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Misquito’
Justice Vs Simian – ‘We Are Your Friends’
Justice – ‘Randy’

Hour 2:

Cody Chesnutt – ‘Image Of Love’
Yila (feat: Scroobius Pip) – ‘Astronaut’
Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip – ‘Get Better’
Babylon Zoo – ‘Spaceman’
Blur – ‘Thought I Was A Spaceman’
Lemon Jelly – ‘Space Walk’
God Is An Astronaut – ‘Weightless’
The B-52’s – ‘Cosmic Thing’
Swimming Tapes – ‘Queens Parade’
Rob Sonic – ‘Rock The Convoy’
Little Simz (feat: The Hics) – ‘Grattitude’
Rocstrong – ‘Vibes’
Simian Mobile Disco – ‘Put Your Hands Together’

Hour 3:

Placebo – ‘Pure Morning’
Talos – ‘Contra’
The revenants – ‘Marry Money’
Slotface – ‘Magazine’
Patti Smith – ‘Gloria’
Dreaming Of Jupiter – ‘Eyes Of Stone’
Gorillaz (feat: Mos Def & Bobby Womack) – ‘Stylo’
Gorillaz (feat: Anthony Hamilton) – ‘Carnival’
AIM – ‘Original Stuntmaster’
AIM & QNC – ‘It Ain’t Nothin’
All Tvvins (feat: James Vincent McMorrow) – ‘Alone Together’
Kendrick Lamar – ‘Love’
Auxiliary Phoenix (feat: Jordan Hansen and James McDermott) – ‘Mayday’
Ulrich Schnauss – ‘A Strangely Isolated Place’

Leave a comment