skip to main content

Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin | September 21st

Caleb Kunle Photo: Cave Naptali

Peter has new Irish music this week from Kojaque, Lucy McWilliams, Uwmami & Awesimon, Post Punk Podge, Adam Garrett, qwasi and Arvo Party.

The record of the week comes from SAULT plus Caleb Kunle in conversation.

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

SAULT // Free [Forever Living Originals]

Brand Juno // Planet Earth [JunoBuggs]

Kahil El’Zabar // How Can We Mend A Broken Heart [Spiritmuse Records]

Reginald Omas Mamode IV // 400 Years [CoOp Presents]

Kojaque // Shmelly [Soft Boy Records]

SAULT // I Just Want to Dance [Forever Living Originals]

Bless The Mad ft. D.A.P. & Silka // Mama’s Land [Stay The Course Records]

Actress ft. Sampha // Walking Flames [Ninja Tune] 

Gerardo Frisina // Face The Music [Schema Records]

Lucy McWilliams & Malaki // Fair Play [Malaki Records]

Acquiles Navarro & Tcheser Holmes // A Night In NY [International Anthem]

Uwmami & Awesimon // Goldfish [Forthcoming]

Jneiro Jarel ft. Masauko Chipembere // Banana Peel – Cáscara De Plátano [Far Out Recordings]

Post Punk Podge & The Technohippies ft. Maria Larkin // Haunted By History [Forthcoming]

BKCLX // Sisters Brew [On The Corner] 

|| Words & Music with Caleb Kunle ||

Caleb Kunle // Only [Forthcoming]

Caleb Kunle // What Is Love [Forthcoming]

Caleb Kunle & Deena Adé // Til I’m Numb [Self]

Caleb Kunle // Eden [Self]

Caleb Kunle // While [Forthcoming]

Caleb Kunle // Here For It [Forthcoming]

Caleb Kunle // Call Me Mad [Forthcoming]

|| Ends ||

Stano // Fire Caught In Rain [AllChival]

Adam Garrett // Casual [andfriends records]

Steve Arrington // Make A Difference [Stones Throw] 

Denise Chaila // Holy Grail [narolane records] 

SAULT // Scary Times [Forever Living Originals]

qwasi // inis [Bad Soup Records]

Arvo Party // God In The Window [Self]

Asha Puthli // Lies [Mr. Bongo] 

Likkle Jordee // Stay Home Order [Aloha Got Soul] 

Whatnauts // Try Me [Stang Records] 

Leave a comment