Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: November 11th

Peter presents his third round-up of 2019 looking back at the best tracks featured on the show over the past couple of months.

Featuring music from Gadget & The Cloud, Fynch, Lighght, Kojaque & Luka Palm, Brian B Greene, Tamara Hall, NUXSENSE, April, Shookrah and more…

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Alarmist // Latic Tang [Small Pond]

Madison McFerrin // No Room [Self]

Daniel Maunick // Sombra Do Dragão [Far Out Recordings]

Tamara Hall // Bubble Bubble [Unreleased]

NUXSENSE // Prt-Luv [Self]

Elusive // Self Love [Alpha Pup]

Kiefer // Be Encouraged [Stones Throw]

Vin Gordon // Spill Over [Tradition Disc]

Neue Grafik Ensemble ft. Nubya Garcia // Voodoo Rain [Total Refreshment Centre]

Lone // Boketto [Ancient Astronauts]

Salami Rose Joe Louis // She Wakes Up / First Dimension [Brainfeeder]

Peter Lawlor // Brassey [Moot Tapes]

Anna Wise // Mirror [Alpha Pup]

GavinDaVinci ft. DG // Genuine [PX Music]

Jamael Dean // Kronos [Stones Throw]

FYNCH ft. Marcus Woods // Milk Teeth [Burner Records]

Dengue Dengue Dengue // Llæ [Enchufada Records]

Gaptoof // end like this beat [Self]

Billy Hoyle ft. Myele Manzanza & Damian Smith // Infinite Instance [Self]

Shanti Celeste // Voz [Peach Discs]

Brainstory // Sorry [Big Crown Records]

3TM // Laws Of Life [We Jazz]

Penya Na Familia Ya Zawose // Hey Yeh (Guedra Guedra Remix) [On The Corner Records]

Tawiah // Recreate [First Word]

Ahu // Go [Epic Istanbul]

Ivy Lab // When I Go [20/20 LDN Recordings]

Danny G & The Major 7ths ft. Fehdah & Zaska // Time The Healer [Hipdrop Records]

Blackpocket // Wake Up Feel Good [Exit Records]

April // Imposition [Self]

Middle Name Dance Band // Weekend Love Chant [Middle Name Records]

Alex Gough // Dear SJ [Self]

Melina Malone // Now Or Never [Self]

The Art Ensemble of Chicago // Saturday Morning [Erased Tapes]

Brian B Greene // All Is Real [Reset Industries]

Moon Paw Print // Floating Ocean [Unreleased]

Sarathy Korwar ft. Delphi Sultanate & Prabh // Coolie [TheLeafLabel]

SAULT // Waterfalls [Forever Living Originals]

Sampa The Great ft. Mwanje Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir & Theresa Mutale Tembo // Mwana [Ninja Tune]  

Teebs ft. Pink Siifu // Daughter Callin’ [Brainfeeder]

Gawd Status // Messiah Hybrids [Tru Thoughts]

The Midnight Hour ft. Loren Oden // Harmony [Linear Labs]

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble // Indigo [Pheelco Entertainment]

Ego Ella May // Being Loved [Tru Thoughts]

Joe Armon-Jones ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow // Yellow Dandelion [Brownswood Recordings]

Robert Glasper ft. Mick Jenkins // Let Me In[Loma Vista Recordings]

Brittany Howard // Goat Head [ATO Records]

Kojaque & Luka Palm ft. CHLOBOCOP // Chew Toy [Soft Boy Records]  

Sean Being // Paint [wherethetimegoes]

Connie Price & The Keystones ft. M.O.P., Javi Rockwell & Blk Shakespeare // Dusk ‘Til Dawn [A Man Called Horse]

Anunaku // Bronze Age [Whities]  

Carlton Jumel Smith & Cold Diamond & Mink // Love Our Love Affair [Timmion Records]

Shookrah // Level Up [Broken Records]

Stomptown Brass // One Last Time [Self]

Steve Lacy // Playground [3QTR]

jar jar jr // Quandary on Wandesford Quay [Radio Juicy]  

The Lewis Express // Moola Umemo [ATA Records]

Girl Band // Ereignis [Rough Trade]

Paj // LaLaLove [Self]

Mono/Poly // When I’m Comin For Ya [NAYMLIS]

ZASKA ft. Tolü Makay // Rear View [Self]

Danny Brown // Combat [Warp Records]

J Colleran // Interframe [Oyae]

O’Flynn // Udu  [Silver Bear Recordings]

Romare // Danger [Ninja Tune]

Wukah // Agus (Mick Verma Remix) [Vision Collective Recordings]

Yelfirs Valdés // After Sly [Música Macondo Records]

Raphael Saadiq ft. Ernest Turner // Glory to the Veins [Columbia]

Saul Williams // Full Of Shit [Pirates Blend]

MuRli // Illegible [Forthcoming]

Sean O’Hagan // On A Lonely Day (Ding, Dong) [Drag City Records]

Ill Considered // Sorry to hear your parcel didn’t arrive [Self]

Shigeto // Back To Basics [Ghostly International]

Gadget & The Cloud // Keep You [Self]

Vooz Brothers // MidBar (Tolga Maktay Remix) [Shango Records]

Theo Parrish, Lori, SilentJay, Simon Marvin, Perrin Moss, Paul Bende, Dego // What You Wanna Ask For [Sound Signature]

Colm K // Apart [Tiff’s Joints]

Boku // Rise [Soul Jamz Records]

Celaviedmai // Confessions [Abmn]

Daithí ft. Sinead White // Orange [Strange Brew]

Mor Elian // Radical Spectacular [Fever AM]

Doubt // HD Tool [Flood]

Lighght // The Sun Splitting the Cold Stones [Collapsed Structures]  

Breen // These Kids Fighting [Moot Tapes]

Binker Golding // Exquisite She-Green [Gearbox Records]

Algote Oho & His Sounds Of Joy // La Ta’aba [Philophon]

Throwing Snow // Nought To Gain [Houndstooth]  

Naïve Ted ft. Citrus Fresh // Protein (Glycerol Mix) [Unscene Music]

Koma Saxo // Port Koma [We Jazz]

Gaby Hernandez // Cosmic Beach [Mr. Bongo]

Ashley Henry ft. Binker Golding & Moses Boyd // Battle [Sony Music]  

Jaimie Branch // Prayer for Amerikka Part. 1 & 2 [International Anthem]  

Yazz Ahmed // One Girl Among Many [Ropeadope Records]

Nérija // EU (Emotionally Unavailable) [Domino]

Leave a comment