Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: March 30th

Peter has new new Irish music this week from April, Uly, Natural History Museum, Strange Boy, TapesJamaican, Lighght, Boku, Contour, Local Boy and Mike Slot.

New tracks also from Cleo Sol, Yazmin Lacey, Knxwledge, Y-Bayani & The Band of Enlightenment, Middle Name Dance Band and Emanative & Tamar Collocutor.

Plus music in memory of Manu Dibango and Michael Longo

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Knxwledge ft. Anderson. Paak // itkanbe[sonice] [Stones Throw]

Kroba & Sqwks // Baikwa [Styles Upon Styles]

Manu Dibango // Soul Fiesta [Versatile Records]

Middle Name Dance Band // Lovers Carnival [Middle Name Records]

Emanative & Tamar Collocutor // Energy [Self]

April // New Conditions [2020 Vision]

Yazmin Lacey // Morning Sunrise [Own Your Own Records]

TapesJamaican // Able [First Cut]

Strange Boy // Way Back [Unreleased]

Y-Bayani & Baby Naa & The Band of Enlightenment // Asafo Weyasi [Philophon Records]

The Gaslamp Killer // Midnight Music [Self]

Uly // Cold Water [Faction Records]

Cleo Sol // Her Light [Forever Living Originals]

24-Carat Black // Somebody To Somebody [Numero Group]

Addison Groove // Brand New Drop [GutterFunk]

Lighght // Last Drums [Self]

K-LONE // Honey [Wisdom Teeth]

Sam Gendel // Saxofone Funeral [Nonesuch Records]

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammed ft. Roy Ayers // Hey Lover [Jazz Is Dead]

Solat //Change The World [Mr Bongo]

Michael Longo // Ocean of His Might [Groove Merchant]

Boku // Vermillion [Soul Jamz Records]

Contour // Skull Sound [Self]

Photay // Warmth in the Coldest Acre [Mexican Summer]

Local Boy // Bright Days [Self]

Larry Rose Band // The Sand [BBE]

Space Ghost // Love Beam [Apron Records]

The Natural History Museum // Dewclaw [Countersunk Records]

Manu Dibango // African Battle [AMI Records]

Mike Slott // Letting Go [LuckyMe]

Leave a comment