skip to main content

Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: July 27th 2020


Two hours of the best in soulful, underground sounds with new Irish music from Brién, Meljoann, Hazey Haze & 40Hurtz, Comrade Hat, ZOiD, Danny Lanham, Uly and Chief Keegan.

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Durand Jones & The Indications // Never Heard ‘Em Say [Dead Oceans]

Rare Silk // Storm [Palo Alto Records]

Bethlehem Progressive Ensemble // Call To Worship – Make Straight (The Way of the Lord) [Ubiquity Records]

Makaya McCraven // Beat Science [International Anthem]

Brién // Mr. Sunshine [Soft Boy Records]

Lupe Fiasco & Kaelin Ellis // Dinosaurs [1st & 15th/ Thirty Tigers]

Hazey Haze X 40Hurtz // Pignorant [PX Music]

Danny Lanham // Choon Gum [PX Music]

Eska // Shades Of Blue [NaimRecordings]

Cleo Sol // Why Don’t You [Forever Living Originals]

SAULT // Monsters [Forever Living Originals]

Denise Chaila // Down [narolane records]

Bishop Nehru // Taserz [Nehruvia LLC]

Brijean // Moody [Ghostly International]

Takuya Kuroda // Change [First Word Records]

Reggie Andrews & The Fellowship // Mystic Beauty [Mad About Records]

Lady Blackbird // Beware The Stranger [Foundation Music]

Karate Boogaloo x Danielle Ponder // Look Around [Hopestreet Recordings]

Uly // i don’t need to understand [Faction Records]  

Golden Teacher // Double Bump [Optimo Music]

Kamaal Williams ft. Lauren Faith // Hold On [Black Focus Records]

Duval Timothy ft. Lil Silva & Melanie Faye // Fall Again [Carrying Colour]

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble // Pharoah [Spirit Muse Records]

Destiny71z // NUERON28X [Eglo Records]

Meljoann // Business Card [Boy Scout Audio]

ZOiD // I Don’t Know [Self]

Rivage // Strung out On Your Love [Athens Of The North]  

Flo Morrissey & Matthew E. White // Everybody Loves The Sunshine [Glassnote]

Doug Hream Blunt // Fly Guy [Luaka Bop]

Comrade Hat // Summer of Glove [Self]

Chief Keegan // The Slippery Kipper [Self]

Leave a comment