Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: February 24th


New Irish music tonight from April, Odd Ned, Bantum, God Knows, BARQ and Arvo Party.

New tracks from Sarathy Korwar, Quantic, Kutmah, On-ly, Lakecia Benjamin and Maxwell Owin.

Plus the record of the week comes from Cork producer Gaptoof.

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Sarathy Korwar ft. Zia Ahmed, Mirande & Swadesi // Birthright [TheLeafLabel]

79rs Gang // Bout To Blow [Sinking City Records]

Linkwood & Greg Foat // Mysterious Richie [Athens of the North]

On-ly // Cante Hondo [La Sape]

God Knows // Who’s Asking? [Forthcoming Fly High Society]

Gaptoof ft. Mimikat // Caps Lock [Soft Boy Records]

Two Shell // Missing In Action [Mainfame Audio]

Kutmah // Nothing Like This [All City]

King Krule // Theme for the Cross [XL Recordings]

Theo Parrish ft. Maurissa Rose // This Is For You [Sound Signature]

Lakecia Benjamin ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow & Meshell Ndegeocello  // Om Shanti [Ropeadope]

Maxwell Owin & Xenia Menasseh ft. Joe Armon-Jones // Probably Never [Extra Soul Perception]

April // The Impossible Task of Feeling Complete [2020 Vision]

Ratgrave // Instant Toothpaste [Black Focus Records]

BARQ // Not Touching (Can’t Get Mad) [Self]

Matthew Tavares & Leland Whitty // Through The Looking Glass [Mr Bongo]

Gaptoof ft. Celia Tiab // Forget U [Soft Boy Records]  

Hanni El Khatib // STRESSY [Innovative Leisure]

Quantic & Denitia // Nowhere [Selva Records]

Shabaka & The Ancestors // The Coming Of The Strange Ones [Impulse!]

Bantum // Gully [Self]

Arvo Party // A History Of Everything, Including You [Forthcoming]

Malaku Daku // The Bump Bang U Bang [Tidal Waves Music]

Odd Ned // Not All Of Them [Moot Tapes]

Vanishing Twin // You Are Not An Island [Fire Records]

John Carroll Kirby // By The Sea [Stones Throw]

Kabuki // Iceberg [Beat Excursion]

Gaptoof ft. Kean Kavanagh // Dean Street [Soft Boy Records]

Roy Ayers & Wanye Henderson // Step In To Our Life [Dynamite Cuts]

Leave a comment