Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: February 10th

New Irish music tonight from Gaptoof & Kojaque, Garies, Cooks But We’re Chefs, C.O.B. & Nealo, John Francis Flynn and Yenkee.

Plus new tracks from Vula Viel, Onipa, Antibalas, Jay Daniel, Mohdalsoul, Horatio Luna and more…

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Gaptoof & Kojaque // Dreamcatcher [Soft Boy Records]

Gaptoof // Couldn’t Be A Dream (Instrumental) [Unreleased]

Horatio Luna // Luna Landing [La Sape]

Cooks But We’re Chefs // Stella Maris [Self]  

The NCY Milky Band // Madlib [BMM Records]

Mohdalsoul ft. 5halo // Sooner or Later [Self]

Gil Scott-Heron & Makaya McCraven // New York Is Killing Me [XL Recordings]

John Francis Flynn // Loverly Joan [Unreleased]

Yenkee // Lucy [Bride Valley Records]  

Garies // Emergency Tenner [Forthcoming Future Times]

Shafiq Husayn // Between Us 2 (Instrumental) [Eglo Records]

Antibalas // Lai Lai [Daptone Records]

Jay Daniel // Solo [Watusi High]

Suff Daddy // Pompette [Jakarta Records]

King Krule // Alone, Omen 3 [XL Recordings]

Tall Black Guy ft. Moonchild // I Will Never Know (14KT IAMABEENIE Remix) [First Word]

Alabaster DePlume // Whiskey Story Time [International Anthem]

Marquis Hill ft. Chris Turner // They Say [Black Unlimited Music Group]

Erykah Badu & James Poyser // Tempted (Squeeze Cover) [Black Lot Music]

Steve Spacek // Waiting 4 You [Black Focus Records]

LEJKEYS & Amir Oosman ft. Amber Navran // When I See You [Alpha Pup]

Psyspiritual & The Lasso // Zodiac Cognac [Mello Music Group]

C.O.B. ft. Nealo // What On Earth? [Base]

Rejoicer ft. Jenny Perkin // Lemons [Stones Throw]

Onipa // Hey No I Say [Strut Records]

Vula Viel // Home [Self]  

Khruangbin & Leon Bridges // C-Side [Dead Oceans]  

Carlos Niño & Friends // Improvisation Based on Horace Tapscott’s “Niger’s Theme” [Leaving Records]

Irreversible Entanglements // No Más [International Anthem]

Leave a comment