skip to main content

Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin // August 17th

Two hours of soulful, underground sounds….

Listen || RTÉ Player ||Mixcloud ||

100% Pure Poison // Windy C [Dynamite Cuts]

Tony Allen & Jeff Mills // The Seed [Blue Note]

Abstract Orchestra // All Caps [ATA Records]

Bill Summers & Summers Heat // Flying [Prestige]

Marisa Rossi // Deixa Eu Te Amar [Wagram Music]

Brasil Ritmo // Todo Mundo Numa Boa [Rare Brasil]

20th Century Steel Band // Heaven & Hell Is On Earth [United Artists Records]

Emanative ft. Ahu // New Day [Jazzman]

Lowrell // Overdose [AVI]

Moodymann // Pitch Black City Reunion [Mahogani Music]

The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band // I Won’t Hurt You [Reprise Records]

Bauhaus // Bela Lugosi’s Dead (Official Version) [Small Wonder]  

Tenderlonious ft. The 22archestra // Yussef’s Groove [22a]

Herbie Hancock // Spank-A-Lee [Columbia]

Leroy Hutson // Never Know What You Can Do (Give It A Try) [Curtom]

Travis Biggs // Ven A. Bailar Conmigo [TB & C Enterprises]

Oliver Nelson // Stolen Moments [Impulse!]

Richard Davis // Sienna: Waiting For The Moment [Muse]

Michael Sardaby // Welcome New Warmth [World Seven]

Nathan Davis // Theme From Zoltan [Jazzman]

Jaubi // Dilla Taal (For J Dilla) [Jaubi/Astigmatic]

Mtume // Umoja [Third Street Records]

Morgana King // Like A Seed [Paramount Records]

Leave a comment