skip to main content

Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: April 27th

Peter is back for his weekly two hour mix featuring the best in soulful, underground sounds. New Irish music tonight from Charlie Murphy, Boxcutter, Yenkee, Trá Pháidín, LEEM, GAPTOOF., t-woc, Mark Waldron-Hyden, Rory, Threshold, Marcus Woods, 2-20, Luthorist, Midnight Blue, Zack Oke and Melatonin.

The classic lockdown album comes from Doris, plus producer Uwmami in conversation

|| Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Roy Ayers, Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad // Synchronize Vibration [Jazz Is Dead]

Bloto // Bagna [Astigmatic Records]

Charlie Murphy // No Funeral [Self]

Hamilton Bohannon // Rap On Mr. D.J. [Brunswick Records]

Quelle Chris & Chris Keys ft. Merrill Garbus, Cavalier & Homeboy Sandman // SACRED SAFE [Mello Music Group]

Nubiyan Twist & Friends // AKWAABA [Self]

Tom Misch & Yussef Dayes // Festival [Blue Note]

Boxcutter // Polynov [Kinnego Records]

Yenkee // Shiver Shake [Self]

Trá Pháidín // chukka-chuka-chuka [Self]  

LEEM // A Really Big AH! [Self]

GAPTOOF. // No. 1 [Self]

t-woc // Persian Golf [On the One]

Natureboy Flako // Silver Forest Spirits [Materialized Moments]

Damu the Fudgemunk, Archie Shepp & Raw Poetic // Learning to Breathe (Extended Mix) [Redefinition Records]

Mark Waldron-Hyden // Phoneme [Sunshine Cult Records]

Rory // Edgar [Self]

Threshold // Same Line [Self]

|| Words & Music with Uwmami ||

Uwmami // YKY [uwmamiheat Records]

Uwmami // Soon [uwmamiheat Records]

Uwmami ft. Awesimon // Six Drinks [wmamiheat Records]

Uwmami // Breathe (Instrumental) [Unreleased]

Uwmami // Pharmacist (Instrumental) [Unreleased]

Uwmami // Rhythm Roulette [Unreleased]

Uwmami  ft. Kaoimi // Ametrine [uwmamiheat Records]

|| Ends ||

Scrimshire // Freshwater (Part Two) [Albert’s Favourites]

Midnight Blue // 402 [Forthcoming]

|| Classic Lockdown Album ||

Doris // You’ll Never Come Closer [Odeon]

Doris // Beatmaker [Odeon]

|| Ends ||

2-20 // Foxtrot [Self]

Luthorist // If You Know, You Know [NUXSENSE]

Zack Oke // Lifetime [Adolescent Sounds]

Melatonin // Call Me Up [Herzog TV]

Marcus Woods // Repose Tactics [Forthcoming]

Active Surplus // Yaye [Pacific Rhythm]

Onyx Collective, Kelsey Lu // Spring Is Here [tmwrk records]

Emiji // Within You [Self]

Leave a comment