Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: September 24th

Allyhsa Joy credit Michelle Grace Hunder

Peter has new Irish music tonight from Melly, Villagers, Jesse John Heffernan and John Daly plus new bits from Allysha Joy, Te’Amir, Abstract Orchestra, Mabuta, James Holden & Maalem Houssam Guinia, Onyx Collective and more!

Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Onyx Collective ft. Sporting Life // Space-Wars [Big Dada]

Te’Amir // Salam [Tru Thoughts]

Dorian Concept // Pedestrians [Brainfeeder]

Leo’s Sunshipp // Give Me The Sunshine [Lyon’s Record Co]

Carrie Cleveland // Love Will Set You Free [Kalita Records]

Abstract Orchestra // Fancy Clown [ATA Records]

Melly // The Beds [Major Problems]

Brandon Coleman // Walk Free (Flying Lotus Remix) [Brainfeeder]

Rejoicer ft. Mndsgn // Purple T-Shirts [Stones Throw]

Yussef Dayes & Alfa Mist // Blacked Out [Cashmere Thoughts]

Jesse John Heffernan // Bring out the Best in Me [Self]

Allysha Joy // Doom [Gondwana Records]

Chaos In The CBD // Kaitaia Fire [In Dust We Trust]

S.O.N.S // The Dawn [S.O.N.S]

Mabuta // Beneath The Waves [Afrosynth]

Dreamcast // Devil’s Red Dress [Self]

Roy Ayers // Programmed For Love [Columbia]

DāM-FunK // Best Weekend [Glydezone]

John Daly // Dawn [All City]

Smoke // Shelda [MPS]

Fela Ransome-Kuti & The Africa 70 // Fight To The Finish [Knitting Factory Records]

James Holden & Maalem Houssam Guinia // Baba Harmouda [Border Community]

Ritual // Non Stop Boogie [ZR Records]

George Smallwood & Marshmellow // Lady Disco Demo [People’s Potential Limited]

Phil France // River [Gondwana Records]

Villagers // Ada [Domino Recording Co]

Leave a comment