Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: September 18th

Peter has new music tonight from Airhead, Sly5thAve, Holophonor, Antibalas and Gerry Read. The record of the week is ‘The Minute Particulars – Episode 1’ from the mighty Naive Ted!

Listen back here

Carlos Nino with Deantoni Parks, Dexter Story, Josh Johnson & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson// OrganicSelf [Leaving Records]

Collcocutor // Agama (Contours Remix) [On The Corner]

Forastero // El Submarinista En El Tejado (Susso/Huw Bennett Remix) [Lovemonk]

Hearlds of Change // Spotted [All City]

Airhead // Cristobal [Self]

Tom Zé // Complexo de Épico [Warner]

Sly5thAve ft. Jimetta Rose // Let Me Ride [Tru Thoughts]

Naïve Ted // Broken is fixin [The Unscene]

Danny Watts ft. Aye Mitch! // Young & Reckless [Authors]

Antibalas // Tombstone Pt. 3 [Daptone]

Sampha // Blood On Me [Young Turks]

Holophonor // Zirma [World Galaxy]

Esperanza Spalding // Little Fly [Heads Up]

Kxngs // Purple Visions [Tru Thoughts]

G Jones & Eprom // Hysteria [Self]

Vibration Black Finger ft. Ebony Rose // Love and Hate [Enid Records]

Hermeto Pascoal & Grupo Vice Versa // Casinha Pequenina [Far Out Recordings]

Naïve Ted // Guns & gold [The Unscene]

Gerry Read // Frankly [RAMP Recordings]

Caravela // Na Terero [None More Records]

ALASKALASKA // A Girl Like You [Deek]

Nicole Willis & UMO Jazz Orchestra // Togetherness [Persephone Records]

Olz Szmidt // Wrapped [Steve Reid InNovation]

KMD ft. Jay Electronica & DOOM // TRUE LIGHTYEARS [Adult Swim]

Naïve Ted ft. Morning Veils // Go home to your wives [The Unscene]

Hidden Spheres // The Feels [Lobster Theremin]

Jordan Rakei // Goodbyes [Ninja Tune]

Michel Alibo Kinetik // Fou, Jaloux [Heavenly Sweetness]

Cervo // Deyo [Black Acre]

Leave a comment