skip to main content

Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: September 11th

Peter has new music from Naive Ted, Moses Sumney, King Krule, Ibeyi, Kintaro, Cid Rim and West 2 West. The album of the week comes from Princess Nokia and there are tributes to Walter Becker of Steely Dan and Holger Czukay of Can.

Listen back here

Kintaro // Song For Us Bounce [Alpha Pup]

Naïve Ted ft. God Knows // Gordon Wilson [Unscene Music]

Mount Kimbie // SP12 Beat [Warp Records]

Meridian Brothers // Como Estoy En Los Sesenta [Soundway]

Nicole Willis & Umo Jazz Orchestra // Still Got A Way To Fall [Persephone Records]

Fehdah // What Have I Done [Hip Drop Records]

Cid Rim ft. Petite Noir // Swnerve [LuckyMe]

Gaptoof // Overdue [Unreleased]

West 2 West // 8 In A Row [All City]

West 2 West // Back 2 Earth [All City]

Laraaji // Sun Gong (Gong Sun Edit by Benjamin Tierney) [All Saints Records]

Princess Nokia // Green Line [Rough Trade]

Zomby // ZPRITE [Big Dada]

r.kitt // Jigsaw [Pear]

Natasha Agrama // Black Narcissus [World Galaxy]

Hector Plimmer // Bulb [Albert’s Favourites]

Action Bronson // Wolfpack [Atlantic]

Tony Allen // Wolf Eats Wolf [Decca Records]

Syd // Bad Dream/No Looking Back [The Internet/Columbia]

Princess Nokia // Goth Kid [Rough Trade]

Nosaj Thing // Get Like [Innovative Leisure]

King Krule // Czech One [XL Recordings]

Steely Dan // Peg [MCA]

Can // Mushroom [United Artists]

Ibeyi ft. Kamasi Washington // Deathless [XL Recordings]

Moses Sumney // Quarrel [Jagjaguwar]

J.I.D // Never [Spillage Village Records]

Byron The Aquarius // S.S.D.P. [Eglo]

Blameful Isles // Interstellar Celebration [Urban Waves Records]

Sunny & The Sunliners // My Dream [Big Crown Records]

Lee Morgan // Search For The New Land [Blue Note]

Leave a comment