Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: May 14th

New music tonight from Joy O & Ben Vince, Commodo, Jessica Lauren, Róisin Murphy, The Internet, Jonwayne, Detroit Swindle, Martyn, Sebi C, Robocobra Quaret, R+R=NOW, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Leon Bridges, Kelsey Lu, Paddy Mulchay, Kiefer and Quantic. The record of the week comes from GavinDaVinci!

Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

GavinDaVinci // Steddie [PX Music]

Martyn // Mind Rain [Ostgut Ton]

Quantic y Los Míticos del Ritmo // Hotline Bling [Tru Thoughts]

Jonwayne // Last Last Fall [Authors Recording Company]

Sebi C // Socially Bred [Community Skratch Games]

Kiefer // What a Day [Stones Throw]

Robocobra Quartet // Blue Sky Sinking [Self]

Emma-Jean Thackray // Make Do [The Vinyl Factory]

Sean Khan ft. Hedi Vogel // Moment of Collapse [Far Out Recordings]

Commodo // Leeroy [Black Acre]

Detroit Swindle ft. Seven Davis Jr. // Flavourism [Heist Recordings]

The Internet // Roll (Burbank Funk) [Columbia Records]

Nese Alkan // Tut Kalbimi Tut [Epic Istanbul]

Jessica Lauren // Amalfi [Freestyle Records]

August Greene // Fly Away [Self]

R+R=NOW // Change of Tone [Blue Note]

Childish Gambino // This Is America [mcDJ/RCA]

GavinDaVinci // ilovethataboutyou [PX Music]

Joy O & Ben Vince // Transition 2 [Hessle Audio]

Leon Bridges // Bad Bad News [LisaSawyer63]

DJ Jazzy Jeff ft. Rhymefest, Dayne Jordan & Uhmeer // M3 … The Outro [Playlist Music]

Róisin Murphy // All My Dreams [The Vinyl Factory]

Don Beto // Renascendo Em Mim [How Do You Are?]

Kelsey Lu // Shades of Blue [Columbia Records]

Chip Wickham // Soho Strut [Lovemonk]

Brownout // Fight The Power [Fat Beats]

Tommaso Cappellato ft. Natalie May // R’n’Free [Mashibeats/Ropeadope]

Paddy Mulcahy // Glasgow [Believe Digital]

GavinDaVinci ft. Mankyy //Fairplay, Don’t Play Fair [PX Music]

Helio Matheus // Mais Kriola [Athens of the North]

Leave a comment