Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: March 5th

New music tonight from Horatio Luna, Joe Armon-Jones, Mount Kimbie, Abstract Orchestra & Illa J, Sango, Paul White, Idris Ackamoor & the Pyramids and Pan Amsterdam. There is new Irish music from Motiva, R.Kitt, Jesse John Heffernan, Solkatt, marcus woods and Lighght and the record of the week comes from Dublin mc and producer Kojaque!

Listen back via the RTÉ Player

Listen via Mixcloud

Kojaque // Last Pint [Soft Boy Records]

Sango // Dance For Blessings [Last Gang Records]

Bishop Nehru // Rooftops [Nehruvia]

Pan Amsterdam // Plus One [Def Pressé]

R.Kitt // Emotional Freak [Goldbrick Records]

Sly5thAve ft. Jimetta Rose // Let Me Ride (Stro Elliot Remix) [Tru Thoughts]

Black Milk // Could It Be [Mass Appeal]

Peggy Gou // Han Jan [Ninja Tune]

Lighght // Shliip [Free DL]

Hailu Mergia // Addis Nat [Awesome Tapes From Africa]

Exile // If You’re Down [Fat Beats]

Chris Orrick ft. Fashawn // Bottom Feeders [Mello Music Group]

Kojaque // Love and Braggadocio [Soft Boy Records]

Horatio Luna // Buta [30/70 Collective]

Joe Armon-Jones ft. Asheber // Starting Today [Brownswood Recordings]

Mount Kimbie ft. King Krule // Turtle Neck Man [Warp]

Motiva // The Gambler [Vision Collective Recordings]

Abstract Orchestra ft. Illa J // New Day [ATA Records]

Paul White ft. Shungudzo // Spare Gold [R&S]

Ben LaMar Gay // Swim Swim [International Anthem]

Jesse John Heffernan // Coppinger Row [Self]

Henry Earnest // Stephen [Soft Boy Records]

marcus woods // 35 [Self]

Nubya Garcia // When We Are [Self]

Real Thang // Watch Out Caroline [Pye Records]

Neue Grafik // Aulnay’s Tears [Rhythm Section Internationl]

Solkatt // Je Suis [Moot]

Kojaque // White Noise [Soft Boy Records]

Idris Ackamoor and the Pyramids // Message To My People [Philophon]

Lone // Temples [R&S]

Kelpe // Carillon Chimes [Drut Recordings]

Leave a comment