Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: July 9th

New music tonight from Jonen dekay, Hazey, J Colleran, Kojaque & Luka Palm, Skinny Pelembe, Ernie Hawks, marcus woods, Slowthai and Nat Birchall.

Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Ahmad Jamal Trio // Poinciana [Argo]

Kojaque ft. Luka Palm // Date Night [Softboy Records]

Unknown // Tabla Solo (Cervo Edit) [Fortuna Records]

Hugo Fattoruso // Trenes de Tokyo [Far Out Recordings]

Célia // Na Boca Do Sol [Mr Bongo]

Arthur Verocai // Caboclo [Luv N’Haight]

Jonen dekay // SweetSpot [Unreleased]

Clm // Beats for Dolo Part 1 [Unreleased]

Hazey // What’s That [PX Music]

Step By Step // Salt & Pepper [Numero Group]

Willie Tee // Anticipation [United Artists]

Mike Steva // The Message [Youruba Records]

Actress & London Contemporary Orchestra // Chasing Numbers [Ninja Tune]

SWARVY ft. Koreatown Oddity // Think & Say (More to Life) [Paxico Records] Don’t Problem // Jacques [Self]

Bruxas // Sirocco [Dekmantel]

Nat Birchall // Ancient Wisdom [Tradition Disc]

Skinny Pelembe ft. Hejira // I Just Wanna Be Your Prisoner [Brownswood Recordings]

Ernie Hawks and The Soul Investigators // Tracking Down [Timmion Records]

Liraz // Nozi Nozi [Dead Sea Recordings]

Conjunto Jovens Africanos // Nhu Djon [Ostinato Records]

Djrum // Sex [R&S]

Chongo // Sempre em meu coracao [Cosmic Compositions]

Slowthai // Polaroid [Method Records]

marcus woods // abstract [District Recordings]

Calendar // Comin’ On Strong (Jamie 3:26 Edit) [BBE]

Shina Williams & His African Percussionists // Agboju Logun [Mr Bongo]

J Colleran // Granu [Because Music]

Leave a comment