Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin : July 23rd

Peter presents his second best of 2018 show with 76 choice cuts from past three months!

Listen || RTÉ Player || Mixcloud ||

Dorian Concept // Promises [Brainfeeder]

Joy O & Ben Vince // Transition 2 [Hessle Audio]

Clap! Clap! // Ode To Pleiades (Photay Remix) [Black Acre]

Kamasi Washington // One Of One [Young Turks]

Tyler, The Creator // Okra [Columbia]

A$AP Rocky // Tony Tone [RCA Records]

Leon Vynehall // Envelopes (Chapter VI) [Ninja Tune]

Inner City Radio // So Many Things [Self]

R+R=Now ft. Amber Navran // Been On My Mind [Blue Note Records]

Matty // Polished [Matty Unlimited]

Clm // Beats for Dolo Part 1 [Unreleased]

Kiefer // What a Day [Stones Throw]

John Coltrane // Untitled Original 11386 (Take 2) [Impulse!]

Balako // Jungle Music [Greco Roman]

Di Melo // A.E.I.O.U. [Favorite Recordings]

Fio Fa // i’d like to see ya do it [Pear]

Havana Cultura ft. Liz de Cuba // Traketeo [Brownswood]

Quantic y Los Míticos del Ritmo // Hotline Bling [Tru Thoughts]

Anderson .Paak // Bubblin [Aftermath Entertainment]

The Internet // La Di Da [Columbia]

Durand Jones & The Indications // Make a Change [Dead Oceans]

Mndsgn // DAVIBE [Ringgo Records]

Ali Shaheed Muhammed & Adrian Younge ft. CeeLo Green // Questions [Linear Labs]

Jimi Tenor // Naomi Min Sumo Bo [Philophon]

Miles Davis ft. Ledisi // Rubberband Of Life [Rhino Entertainment]

Ebo Taylor // Aba Yaa [MR BONGO]

Commodo // Leeroy [Black Acre]

Cleo Sol // Why Don’t You [Forever Living Originals]

Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program // The Arrival [Leaving Records]

Jeff Parker // Blackman [International Anthem]

Seán Mac Erlaine ft. Sadhbh Ní Dhálaigh // The Melting Song [Ergodos]

J Colleran // Granu [Because Music]

Same D4Ence // Shot Him Down [Self]

Denmark Vessey ft. DrxQuinnX & Vic Spencer // Sellout [Mello Music Group]

Mac Miller // Buttons [Warner Bros.]

Emma-Jean Thackray // Make Do [The Vinyl Factory]

Daedelus // Raindrops [Magical Properties]

Connie Constance // Yesterday [AMF]

Emanative ft. Liz Elensky // Planet B [Nutriot]

Georgia Anne Muldrow // Overload [Brainfeeder]

Jafaris // Found My Feet [DFL Records]

iZem // Major Stef [Enchufada]

Onyx Collective // Battle of the Bowery [Big Dada]

Thundercat // Final Flight [Brainfeeder]

Kamaal Williams // Broken Theme [Black Focus]

Tirzah // Gladly [Domino]

Louis Cole ft. Genevieve Artadi // When You’re Ugly [Brainfeeder]

GavinDaVinci // Steddie [PX Music]

The Last Poets // The Music [Studio Rockers]

Fatima // Caught in a Lie [Eglo Records]

Pusha T // The Games We Play [Getting Out Our Dreams. Inc.]

Lone // Smoke Signals [Monkeytown Records]

Blood Wine or Honey // Anxious Party People [Do Right Music]

Childish Gambino // This Is America [mcDJ/RCA]

Chip Wickham // Barrio 71 [Lovemonk]

Shookrah // Don’ Wanna Doubt You [Self]

Kadhja Bonet // Mother Maybe [Fat Possum Records]

August Greene // Fly Away [Self]

The Cosmic Kings // The Portal [Black Mountain Recordings]

Sebi C // Socially Bred [Community Skratch Games]

Eomac // Observe The Vessel Beneath You [Bastakiya Tapes]

Tenderlonious ft. The 22archestra // Maria [22a]

Robocobra Quartet // Ah [Self]

OBW // Tidal Wave [DDR.]

Alex Gough // Emoshuns [Self]

Paddy Mulcahy // Glasgow [Believe Digital]

Prefuse 73 ft. James Tillman // Silver & Gold [Lex]

Leon Bridges // Bad Bad News [LisaSawyer63]

Krystal Klear // Division Dance [Running Back]

Moodymann // Pitch Black City Reunion [Mahogani Music]

Horatio Luna // Hero [La Sape]

Flowers at night // Dark Electrics [Self]

Sudan Archives // Beautiful Mistake [Stones Throw]

James ‘creole’ Thomas // First Ways [22a]

Joe Armon-Jones // Almost Went Too Far [Brownswood Records]

Davey Kehoe // Untitled 1 (RTÉ Studio 8 Session)

Leave a comment