Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: January 29th

Peter has new music from KOJAQUE, Matthewdavid, R.Kitt, slowthai, Ashley Henry, Chris Dave & The Drumhedz, Crevice, Rejjie Snow, Khruangbin, Auxiliary Phoenix and FaltyDL. The record of the week is ‘Effigies’ from Spekulativ Fiktion and there is a tribute to Hugh Masekela.

Listen back via the RTÉ Player

Letta Mbulu ft. Hugh Masekela // U Se Mcani [BBE]

Matthewdavid // Flow with the Go [Leaving Records]

KOJAQUE // Bubby’s Cream [Softboy Records]

Chris Dave & the Drumhedz ft. Anderson .Paak // Black Hole [Blue Note]

Ashley Henry & The RE:Ensemble // The World Is Yours (Ashley Henry Version) [Sony Music]

Dabrye ft. Doom // Lil Mufukuz [Ghostly International]

Auxiliary Phoenix // BRB [Forthcoming]

R.Kitt ft. Jenn // Breakboy [Goldbrick Records]

Boncana Maïga // Zourou [Hot Casa]

Renata Rosa // Brilhantina [Jazz & Milk]

Hector Plimmer // Bulb (Deft’s 2010 Throwback Remix) [Albert’s Favourites]

Spekulativ Fiktion ft. Jonen Dekay// Rattlesnake [The Unscene]

FaltyDL // Small Room (Fake Smiling Faces) [Hypercolour]

slowthai // T N Biscuits [BONE SODAノノ]

Everything is Recorded ft. Sampha // Close But Not Quite [XL]

Dengue Dengue Dengue // Flootz [Enchufada]

Jean Grae & Quelle Chris ft. Hannibal Buress //OhSh [Mello Music Group]

RANGEr // Reset [Waellas Choice]

Hugh Masekela // Umaningi Bona [Mercury Wing]

James Blake //If The Car Beside You Moves Ahead [Polydor]

Crevice // In Heart [Fort Evil Fruit]

Spekulativ Fiktion // Google [The Unscene]

Rejjie Snow ft. Amine // Egyptian Luvr [300 Entertainment/Brace Face]

Mast ft. Makaya McCraven, Don Rosenboom, Gavin Templeton // Nutty [World Galaxy]

Guy One // N’yella Be Bobere [Philophon]

DJ Taye // Trippin [Hyperdub]

SiR // Never Home [Top Dawg Entertainment]

Spekulativ Fiktion // Likes [The Unscene]

Khruangbin // Friday Morning [Late Night Tales]

Antonio Adolfo // Cascavel [Far Out Recordings]

Hugh Masekela // Almost Seedless [UNI/Chisa]

Leave a comment