Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: January 22nd

Peter has new music from Jarjarjr, Onra, Rejjie Snow, Black Milk, Colm K and Gaptoof. The record of the week is ‘Ambigous’ from Aswell & Mankyy and Peter does his first ‘all vinyl’ mix of the year!

Listen via the RTÉ Player or Mixcloud

Jarjarjr // Manhattan Warmonger [Self]

Camarão // Xeêm [Analog Africa]

Onra // Love Triangle [All City]

Rejjie Snow // The Rain [300 Entertainment/Snow]

Aswell // late-night radio (prod by Mankyy) [Self]

Black Milk // Laugh Now Cry Later [Computer Ugly]

Colm K // Beginnings [Tiff’s Joints]

Buttering Trio // Refugee Song (Cohenbeats Remix) [Raw Tapes]

Aswell // toolatenow (prod by Mankyy) [Self]

Gaptoof // Boyracer [Unreleased]

Layfullstop // Bohemian Queen [Millicent Nathan]

Kali Uchis ft. Tyler, The Creator & Bootsy Collins // After The Storm [Virgin/EMI]

Menagerie // Escape Velocity [Freestyle Records]

Aswell // hello kitty (prod by Mankyy) [Self]


Freddie Hubbard // Little Sunflower [Columbia]

Donald Byrd // Stepping Into Tomorrow [Blue Note]

The Jimmy Castor Bunch // It’s Just Begun [RCA]

Stanley Clarke // Butterfly Dreams [Polydor]

Ntu with Gary Bartz // St. Felix Street [Prestige]

Bobbi Humphrey // Just A Love Child [Blue Note]

Solomon Ilori & His Afro-drum Ensemble // Igbesi Aiye (Song of Praise To God) [Honest Jons]

John Klemmer // Poem Painter [ABC Records]

Young-Holt Unlimited // Queen of The Nile [Cotillion]

Lonnie Smith // Afro-desia [Groove Merchant]

Deodato // September 13 [CTI]

Michael White // X-Factor [Elektra Records]

Gentle Giant // Proclamation [WWA]


Leave a comment