Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: August 14th

All vinyl selection on tonight’s show with music from Weldon Irvine, Juju, Leon Thomas and Sun Ra!

Listen back here

Roberta Flack // Tryin’ Times [Atlantic]

Tropea // 7th Heaven [Marlin]

Carlos Garnettt // Ghetto Jungle [Muse Records]

Owen Marshall //Peanut Butter Ice Cream Man [Jazzman]

Alice Coltrane // Sivaya [Warner Bros]

Horace Silver Quintet With Vocals // Nobody Knows [Blue Note]

Gene Harris // Higga-Boom [Blue Note]

David Axelrod //Jimmy T [Mo’ Wax]

Lou Rawls // Season of the Witch [Capitol]

Weldon Irvine // The Power & The Glory [RCA]

Richard Davis // Sienna: Waiting For The Moment [Muse]

Les McCann // Talk To The People [Atlantic]

Ryuichi Sakamoto & the Kakutougi Session // You’re Friend To Me [CBS]

Tommy McCook & The Supersonics // Moody Ska [Blue Cat]

Mother Braintree // Sailing [Kinsman]

Juju // Contradiction (For Thulani) [Black Fire]

Leon Thomas // The Creator Has A Master Plan (Peace) [Flying Dutchman]

Dee Dee Bridgewater // People Make The World Go Round [Trio Records]

Eddie Harris // Zambezi Dance [Atlantic]

Clare Fischer // You Call It Madness [Revelation Records]

Dr. Aftershave & The Mixed-Pickles // High Life [April Records]

Mary Lou Williams // Act of Contrition [Mary Records]

Konono No1 // Bom Dia [Crammed Discs]

Nikki Giovanni // Ego Tripping [Right-On Records]

Dizzy Gillespie // Olinga [Perception Records]

Sun Ra Arkestra // Nuclear War [Y Records]

Leave a comment