Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin: April 17th

Peter presents his first round up of the year with a selection of the best tracks featured on the show over the past couple of months!

Listen back here

Matt Martians – Diamond in da Ruff [Three Quarter]

Clap! Clap! – Oriens. Oriri [Black Acre]

Bonobo – Outlier [Ninja Tune]

Hidden Spheres – Movin’ [Lobster Theremin]

Black Flower – Bones [Sdban]

slowthai – wiseman [BONE SODA]

Quelle-Chris ft. Cavalier & Suzi Analogue – Calm Before [Mello Music]

Onra – Bye Bye [All City]

Run The Jewels ft. Joi – Down [RTJ Inc]

Joni – 292 [Feel Good Lost]

Okmalumkoolkat – Shark Attack [Affine]

Kendrick Lamar – HUMBLE. [Top Dawg ENT]

Jonwayne – Human Condition [Authors/The Order Label]

Iojii & Swarvy – blok [Fresh Selects]

Elusive ft. Flavia, Isaac Takeuchi & Christian Frederick Thierbach – Song For The Sacred [Alpha Pup]

Primary Node – You’re The Problem [Self]

Sango – Dance For Blessings [Sango/Last Gang Records]

Black Classical – Mawu Batucada [On The Corner]

Steve Lacy – Thangs [Three Quarter]

Syd – Insecurities [The Internet/Columbia]

Thundercat – Jethro [Brainfeeder]

Sam Gellaitry – Jungle Waters [XL]

Vince Staples – Bagbak [Def Jam]

The Koreatown Oddity – Yesterday’s News [Stone’s Throw]

Torben Unit – Kristina [Money $ex Records]

General Ludd – WooHa [Mr. Saturday Night]

Chaos In The CBD – Distorted Fields [In Dust We Trust]

New Jackson – Anya’s Piano [All City]

Smino – Anita [Downtown Records]

Dennis Ayler ft. Tenderlonious – Nobody But You [22a]

Stimulator Jones – La Mano [Self]

William Florelle – As The Sun Sets [WotNot]

Replete – Green Fields [Always Human Tapes]

Shookrah – Gerascophobia [Self]

Eric Lau – Lau’s Lament [First Word]

El Michels Affair ft. Lee Fields & The Shacks – Tearz [Big Crown Records]

Karriem Riggins – Tandoor Heat [Stones Throw]

Jaimeo Brown Transcendence – Safflower [Motéma Music]

gadget and the cloud – you asked who I was [Free DL]

Moonchild – Cure [Tru Thoughts]

Daedelus – Baker’s Theme [Fat Beats]

Loah – The Bailey [Ensemble Music]

Flo Morrissey & Matthew E. White – Everybody Loves The Sunshine [Glassnote Entertainment]

Ivan Ave – Young Eye [Jakarta]

Auxiliary Phoenix ft. Jordan Hansen & James McDermott – Mayday [Inner Current Recordings]

Lakerama – Have Your Time [Hsuan]

Sampha – Kora Sings [Young Turks]

Mankyy – Here, By Myself [The Unscene]

Rejjie Snow ft. Ebenezer – Flexin [300 Entertainment/Snow]

Ganiyu ft. HUVA – Shivers [Self]

Wayne Snow – Nothing But The Best [Tartlet]

Clutchy Hopkins & Fat Albert Einstein – JuJu Beans [Self]

Anna Wise – Free From The Normal [Self]

BodyMoves & Tom Central – Himba [Shapes of Rhythm]

salami rose joe louis – Same Way [Self]

Miles Mosley – Shadow Of Doubt [World Galaxy]

Ronald Bruner Jr. ft. Mac Miller and Danielle Withers – Sensation [World Galaxy]

Kintaro – Superstar [Free DL]

Nicole Willis, Jimi Tenor & Jonathan Maron – Big Fantasy [Herakles Records]

Madison McFerrin – No Time To Lose [630113 Records]

Daniel Casimir – Really For Always [Jazz Re:freshed]

Fixity – The Monk In The Moon [Penske]

Vibration Black Finger – Sawalha [Enid Records]

Henry Wu – Boards & Skin [Eglo]

Ben Bix ft. Feather – Thirsty [Bodytonic]

Davy Kehoe – Storm Desmond [Wah Wah Wino]

Leave a comment