skip to main content

ABC to XTC playlist — 27 September

The September 27 edition of ABC to XTC showcased the work of electronic music pioneer Vince Clarke, founding member of Depeche Mode, Yazoo, The Assembly, and Erasure.

Depeche Mode, “New Life,” from Speak & Spell (1981)

Yazoo, “Don’t Go (12″ mix),” from Upstairs at Eric’s (1982)

Martin Gore, “I Cast a Lonesome Shadow,” from Counterfeit2 (2003)

The Assembly, “Never Never,” single (1983)

Vince Clarke & Paul Quinn, “One Day,” single (1985)

Bourgie Bourgie, “Breaking Point (extended),” single (1984)

Alison Moyet, “Invisible,” from Alf (1984)

Vince Clarke & Ane Brun, “Fly on the Windscreen,” single (2012)

Johnny Marr, “I Feel You,” single (2015)

Dave Gahan, “Dirty Sticky Floors,” from Paper Monsters (2003)

Erasure, “Stop!” from Crackers International (EP, 1988)



Leave a comment